Updates and All That Jazz!

Hello, loyal worshipers fans! (Note to self: avoid referring to your minions as worshipers.)

I know it has been a long time since you received an R. M. update.  I had to do a lot of self-care and recharge. The business of being sarcastic and channeling insane characters while juggling reality can be a bit daunting. There are moments where the desire to hurl my laptop is overwhelming. Luckily, not being a millionaire usually quashes those urges. As always, thank you for being supportive and patient during my absence.

Hold on to your whips – seats! I mean seats. (Note to self: keep your dirty thoughts to yourself when addressing your minions). Your updates are below.

Words with R.M. blog:

There are two pending posts for the family series blog.

  1. In Love, Again explores my oldest sister’s return to the life of giving birth.
  2. Because I Need You, examines the double edge sword of being a strong woman in a relationship. I can imagine the insane comments now.

Novels in the works:

Somewhere between the initial publication of Beacon of Sound in July of 2014 and the release of the second edition in January of 2015, I fell out of love with the Noir Dera series. I don’t know if it was personal stress or uncooperative characters (Yes, you Marcelus Noir) – probably a combination of both –but I ran into a wall with book two. Recently, Layla and Sid (No, I don’t speak to them aloud, much.) told me their story and I started writing Penance.

  1. Penance is a paranormal journey about a woman who commits a sin and does everything to seek forgiveness. There are times when truth and forgiveness are not co-occurring events. Visit my website for more details: http://www.rmgarry.com/#!hearts/c10m7.
  2. Beakers and Fangs is an eBook of three short stories about women who have close encounters with the paranormal world. I am expecting to have it ready for Kindle by the end of the summer. I am still trying to squeeze one more story into the eBook but, if my brain lets me down, it will go on sale with only three. The price will be .99 cents and free on Kindle Unlimited.

New Project:

As you know, I am in love with music.  Like reading, listening to music gives me an escape from the world’s inability to get it right. While gushing over a song, I decided to share my love of music with the world. Lustful Pairings is a project that will bring music, life, and other random things together to form a lustful pair. There will be more news on this project at the end of 2015.

Thank you for being patient, supportive, and open to my brand of insanity. To all the authors who have given advice, I will never be able to repay you. “Thank you!” Is all I can say. Beta readers, I promise no more random texts at 3 a.m. (probably just at 2 a.m.). Ok, loves, until next time. Stay naughty because you’re good at it.

R.M. Garry

Leave a Reply

